Book Review – Ravana by Gaurav Kataria

This book, Ravana, is one of the most uniquely narrated version of Indian mythology.
This book describes the story from the mighty king, Ravana’s perspective. Why he did what he did, the abduction of Sita, the war with the Vanar Sena, and similar important events from the life of Ravana.
It was a very precisely narrated story, and being a fan of Indian mythology myself, it ever bores me, however this one taught me a lot of new stuff, which wasn’t related to mythology but the corporate world instead. There was hidden learnings from the life of Ravana, which the author very smartly incorporated into the story.

The best part was the wonderful editing of the book, no grammatical errors, no spelling mistakes, which helped me with a steady reading flow!
Kudos to the author for this wonderful book and I look forward to more books from him.

Leave a comment